Morning Rituals: Affirmations

Affirmations! Another one of my 10 Morning Rituals for re-aligning, re-centering, re-membering, and re-programming.

Why are Affirmations useful? Because your thoughts create your reality. About 60,000 thoughts flow through our minds every day, and the majority of them are ‘negative’ thoughts that don’t align with who we truly are – divine spirit, infinite love, energy – and these untrue thoughts don’t make us feel good. Negative, fearful thoughts disconnect us from Source, strengthing the illusion of separation, and generally freak us out.

Meditation helps you become more aware of all these divisive thoughts and how they make you feel; Affirmations are the next step in reprogramming the habitual patterns of thought. If you’re stuck in fearful thinking, you’re not going to be inspired or motivated to shine bright with joy and live your authentic soul story.

If you want to talk about the scientific effect on the physical body for a moment, here’s the breakdown: negative thoughts trigger a stress reaction in the body, releasing hormones that cause inflammation, which is the root of almost all disease.

Any way you look at it, it makes sense to choose to think good thoughts: Affirmations!

I collect affirmations from various sources – for health issues I really like Louis Hay’s You Can Heal Your Life, and Jack Canfield gives some great guidelines here for creating your own affirmations. If you’ve got GarageBand or something you can record your own voice with, China Mae Brooks recommends recording your affirmations as a guided meditation, an idea I love.

Here are a few I’ve been practicing lately:

I consciously choose how I flow my energy.

I am a magnet for abundance, attracting and connecting to my desires and dreams easily and effortlessly.

I know that I am a passionate contributor to the good in the world and that I am reaping the rewards of my giving. I accept the gifts of abundance all around me.
I am part of an abundant exchange creating peace, love, and unity on our planet.

I am now creating a successful career in an easy and relaxed manner, in a healthy and positive way.

I am now allowing abundance to flow to me like a river in an easy and relaxed manner, in a healthy and positive way.

Inner Being, Universe, Parmie, Babaji, spirit friends, soul mates, tree spirits, animal guides, I invite you to co-create with me. Remind me of magic.

I open to the Universe’s support and reminders of my own wisdom.

I accept this moment and appreciate it.

I live, I love, I create.

I deserve and accept the very best in life.

 

Affirmations are most effective when you feel the truth behind the words. So make sure you’re saying affirmations that resonate with you!

 

“Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a very persistent one.” ~ Albert Einstein

“When you live in alignment with your true self, you send out ripples that uplift the entire universe.” ~ Alan Cohen

For more good quotes, follow me on twitter.

 

Happy Remembering!

One thought on “Morning Rituals: Affirmations

  1. Pingback: THE SECRET TO RELEASING AND LETTING GO | VINE AND BRANCH WORLD MINISTRIES.COM

Leave a Reply

